SteamGazette
1 Steam Cars :  Phorum The fastest message board... ever.
General Steam Car topics 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Steam, concepts, cooperation.
Posted by: Damijan Ruzic (IP Logged)
Date: August 12, 2004 03:33PM

<HTML>Dear gentlemen,

I am relatively new in this phorum, but I am not new in engineering. To be honest, I learned a lot from you, reading articles and answers.
I am working on C.R.M. - Centrycal rotary engine with foldable fins, the engine what could be realised in I.C. or E.C. variations, so steam or stirling inclooded. The fact is that I can certainly say, undersign and defend some facts :
- 1. EVERY internal combustion engine (together with exhaust system) is nothing but a boiler or heater for external combustion engine.
- 2. Conseqvently every combination of internal combustion engine and external combustion engine will work more efficiently than any of them separately. Energy efficiency eqvation is a result of income energy multiplied by energy efficiency factor of I.C. engine plus rest of energy multiplied by energy efficiency of E.C. engine in seccond stage...
- 3. The best way for recycling waste energy from I.C. engine is to capture this energy in liqvid and expand this liqvid to get propeling power.

These 3 facts are postulates in my opinion.
However, we can still build steam engines and let " those other guys" build
I.C. engines, but the fact is that we need each other badly and the best way is to make compound engines. Even I.C. - steam - electro engine combinations of many kinds could be build to increase efficiency and there are many feasible ways and combinations.